Spies, Lies & Headlines of The Challenge 37 Episode 10

Michael Alvey
6 min readOct 15, 2021

Every week this season, I’m going to be breaking down the biggest headlines from The Challenge season 37.

Without further ado, LET’S GO!

This Changes Everything

TJ gave us an answer to why Cory and Bettina didn’t get an opportunity to pick new partners after their elimination win.

The game is individual now…but also teams…err…cells?

While I prefer a true individual format where the players’ fates aren’t tied to anyone else, I’m okay with this for now. These teams matter just enough to make me care about them, but not enough that they have an outsized impact on the game. I think we’ll probably get about three more episodes in these teams before it goes to a pure individual game.

I like the expanded agency, I love that the person compromised gets to pick their opponent in elimination, and I’m glad that the elimination winner can switch to whichever team they want, even the Agency.

The poor Ruby team is a mess and has no chance to win any of these missions. Big T is (along with Bettina) the weakest girl left, Emy is…

--

--